Snow Report

Fri 22 Jan 2021, 03:36
View historical snow reports

Snowfall

Last Snowfall Sun 17 Jan
Next 3 days 52

Depths

Upper piste depth 125
Lower piste depth 30

Snow conditions

Snow quality Heavy snow/snow crust

Lifts

Lifts open 0 out of 24
Resort opening date Fri 17 Dec 2021
Resort closing date Mon 18 Apr 2022

Weather at a Glance

Resort Fri 22 Jan Sat 23 Jan Sun 24 Jan Mon 25 Jan Tue 26 Jan Wed 27 Jan Thu 28 Jan Fri 29 Jan Sat 30 Jan Sun 31 Jan
Les Contamines
28 -6
16 -9
8 -12
Ski Club members and registered users only

See more

Snow overview for France

10 March 2020

After a few months of uncharacteristically light snow in the French Alps, the snow is now suddenly almost at record levels on the upper pistes for early March. Some great skiing can be found in many high-altitude French resorts, in particular La Plagne which has a base depth of almost 5m!

After the heavy snowfall last week, particularly in southern French resorts, there was snowfall on Monday in many French resorts and most resorts are due to receive further snow throughout the week. Tuesday will see the majority of the snow, with 29cm forecast to fall in Meribel. This will be followed by sun on Wednesday, making for perfect skiing conditions.

If you’re thinking of booking a late season trip to France it is advisable to book a trip to a high-altitude area as snow conditions on the lower pistes still remain patchy.

Read moreread less

Les Contamines Webcams

Click through to see webcams in Les Contamines
Open Webcams

Sign up to receive email snow reports

Going skiing? Get your snow reports direct to your inbox

Go

Join the Ski Club today

Join Now